Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT
What is Re-Registration?

In order to continue your studies at KIT, you need to re-register for the following semester. During re-registration, the semester fees must be paid. Payment and re-registration must be made on time:

For the summer semester:
01/15 - 02/15

For the winter semester:
07/01 - 08/15

If you choose the direct debit procedure, the re-registration takes place online and you are immediately re-registered. Alternatively, you can also transfer the amount due. Should you fail to pay despite a reminder and expiry of the deadline or should you fail to meet the examination requirements for re-registration, you will be exmatriculated ex officio.

The Service Desk of the SCC cannot provide any information regarding a non-executed online re-registration. Please always contact the Student Service in this matter.

Further information on re-registration

Re-Registration

You can pay the semester fees and then re-register in the "re-registration" section. The re-registration is necessary every semester if you want to continue studying at the KIT.

Payment and Re-Registration

If there are no reasons not to re-register (e.g. missing documents or evidence), you can re-register online. If you have granted us a SEPA mandate, you are immediately re-registered and can download and print out all certificates as PDF files.

If you do not wish to use the direct debit procedure, you can also transfer the amount. In this case, the re-registration only becomes active when the fees are received by the Student Service. Until then, you will not be considered as re-registered and you will not be able to issue certificates for the relevant semester. Information on bank details and the purpose for which your payment is to be used can be found here.

Please note that the KIT levies late fees of 15 euros for late re-registration according to §2 of the statutes on the levying of fees for guest students and other study-related services.

Mandate Management

Here you can create a SEPA mandate or view a mandate that has already been created. The SEPA Mandate is comparable to the previous direct debit authorization. This online mandate is only valid for this one fee payment process. Further direct debits will not be collected via this mandate. If you have not yet issued a mandate, you will be asked to do so in the course of the "Payment and Re-Registration" process.

A SEPA mandate that has already been created can no longer be withdrawn online for the current re-registration period. If you have entered an incorrect IBAN or do not wish to use the direct debit procedure after all, please contact the Student Service.

Please note that you must in any case carry out the actual re-registration process under "Payment and Re-Registration" after the mandate has been issued. The mandate alone is not sufficient for a successful re-registration.

Fees Account

Here you will find a list of the fees that you have paid or still have to pay for the current and previous semesters.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
Was ist die Rückmeldung?

Um das Studium am KIT fortzusetzen ist die Rückmeldung in das Folgesemester erforderlich. Im Zuge der Rückmeldung müssen die Semestergebühren entrichtet werden. Die Zahlung und Rückmeldung müssen fristgerecht erfolgen:

Für das Sommersemester:
15.01. - 15.02.

Für das Wintersemester:
01.07. - 15.08.

Wenn Sie das Lastschriftverfahren wählen, erfolgt die Rückmeldung online und Sie sind sofort zurückgemeldet. Alternativ können Sie den fälligen Betrag auch überweisen. Sollten Sie trotz Mahnung und Ablauf der Frist nicht zahlen oder die prüfungsrechtlichen Voraussetzungen für eine Rückmeldung nicht erfüllen, werden Sie von Amts wegen exmatrikuliert.

Der Service Desk des SCC kann keine Auskünfte bezüglich einer nicht ausgeführten Online-Rückmeldung geben. Wenden Sie sich diesbezüglich bitte immer an den Studierendenservice.

Weitere Informationen zur Rückmeldung

Rückmeldung

Im Bereich "Rückmeldung" können Sie die Semestergebühren bezahlen und sich anschließend zurückmelden. Die Rückmeldung ist jedes Semester erforderlich, wenn Sie weiterhin am KIT studierenden möchten.

Bezahlen und Rückmelden

Soweit keine Gründe gegen eine Rückmeldung sprechen (z. B. fehlende Unterlagen oder Nachweise), können Sie sich online zurückmelden. Wenn Sie uns ein SEPA-Mandat erteilt haben sind Sie sofort rückgemeldet und können sich alle Bescheinigungen als PDF herunterladen und ausdrucken.

Für den Fall, dass Sie das Lastschriftverfahren nicht nutzen wollen, können Sie den Betrag auch überweisen. In diesem Fall wird die Rückmeldung erst mit dem Eingang der Gebühren beim Studierendenservice aktiv. Bis dahin gelten Sie nicht als rückgemeldet und können auch keine Bescheinigungen zu dem entsprechenden Semester erstellen. Informationen zur Bankverbindung und zum für die Zuordnung Ihrer Zahlung erforderlichen Verwendungszweck erhalten Sie hier.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das KIT bei verspäteter Rückmeldung gem. §2 der Satzung über die Erhebung von Gebühren für das Gasthörer‐Studium und sonstige studienbezogene Dienstleistungen Säumnisgebühren in Höhe von 15 Euro erhebt.

Mandatsverwaltung

Hier können Sie über ein SEPA-Mandat erstellen oder ein bereits erstelltes Mandat einsehen. Das SEPA-Mandat ist mit der früheren Einzugsermächtigung vergleichbar. Dieses Online-Mandat ist nur für diesen einen Vorgang der Gebührenzahlung gültig. Weitere Abbuchungen werden nicht über dieses Mandat eingezogen. Falls Sie bisher noch kein Mandat erteilt haben, werden Sie im Laufe des Vorgangs zu "Bezahlen und Rückmelden" dazu aufgefordert.

Ein bereits erstelltes SEPA-Mandat kann für den aktuellen Rückmeldezeitraum nicht mehr online zurückgezogen werden. Wenn Sie eine falsche IBAN eingegeben haben oder das Lastschriftverfahren doch nicht nutzen möchten wenden Sie sich bitte an den Studierendenservice.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie auf jeden Fall nach Erteilung des Mandats den eigentlichen Rückmeldevorgang unter "Bezahlen und Rückmelden" durchführen müssen. Die Mandatserteilung alleine reicht nicht für eine erfolgreiche Rückmeldung aus.

Gebührenkonto

Hier finden Sie eine Auflistung der Gebühren, die Sie für das aktuelle und das vergangene Semester bezahlt haben bzw. noch zu bezahlen sind.