Home | deutsch  | Legals | Privacy Policy | Accessibility | Sitemap | KIT

Examinations under video supervision

General information about the procedure of an exam under video supervision

In the summer semester 2021, two types of exams under video supervision can be conducted at KIT, the so-called "upload exam under video supervision" and the "online exam under video supervision". The differences lie in the way the exam questions are processed:

  • In the case of an "upload exam under video supervision", only the download of the exam questions and the final upload of the edited exam is carried out via ILIAS, the editing itself is usually done by hand outside ILIAS.
  • In the case of an "online exam under video supervision", the exam questions are set online directly via ILIAS and also answered there.

Detailed information on the respective scenario can be found in the leaflets linked below.

In both cases, the exam is conducted using the KIT learning management system ILIAS and the video supervision via a video conference with ZOOM. Registration for the exam is done via CAS Campus (or HIS-POS). The proctoring is done exclusively by KIT personnel in real time, i.e. there is no recording of the video screen or the monitor.

In any case, please take part in the trial exam offered in order to familiarize yourself with the procedures of an exam under video supervision. We also recommend that you take part if you are planning to switch to the presence alternative offered (see below). In this way, you will learn about the challenges of a video-supervised exam and gain a good basis for deciding which format is best for you.

The implementations provided by KIT comply with §§ 32 a, 32 b of the LHG. In the essential points, they observe the recommendations of the State Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information (LfDI) on data protection. For the two scenarios of written examinations under video supervision, a procedure for establishing identity by "depositing a digital copy of the student ID" is provided, which KIT considers to be compatible with § 32 a of the LHG. If you do not want to deposit the digital copy of the student ID, you can still establish your identity by showing an official identification document as recommended by the LfDI.

Voluntariness and opting out

Video proctored exams are voluntary. Voluntariness is specifically ensured by offering an on-site exam as an alternative, to the extent that such an exam is legally permissible under the specific regulations of the Corona pandemic.

Up to one week before the exam date of the video proctored exam, you may opt out of the video proctored exam and register for the face-to-face alternative. After that, it is no longer possible to switch to the face-to-face alternative. It is also possible to withdraw from the video proctored examination after this time; the regulations of the study and examination regulations apply here (up to 24 h of the previous day in the student portal, up to the start of the examination with the examiner). Likewise, the regulations in the study and examination regulations apply to withdrawal after the start of the examination.

 

Data Protection Information Video Supervision in German (PDF)

Information sheet upload exam under video supervision in German (PDF)

Information sheet online exam under video supervision in German (PDF)

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Barrierefreiheit | Sitemap | KIT

Klausuren unter Videoaufsicht

Allgemeine Informationen zum Ablauf einer Klausur unter Videoaufsicht

Am KIT können im Sommersemester 2021 zwei Arten von Klausuren unter Videoaufsicht durchgeführt werden, die sogenannte „Upload-Klausur unter Videoaufsicht“ sowie die „Online-Klausur unter Videoaufsicht“. Die Unterschiede liegen in der Art der Bearbeitung der Klausurfragen:

  • Bei einer "Upload-Klausur unter Videoaufsicht" wird nur der Download der Klausuraufgaben und abschließende Upload der bearbeiteten Klausur über ILIAS durchgeführt, die Bearbeitung selbst erfolgt i.d.R. handschriftlich außerhalb ILIAS.
  • Bei einer "Online-Klausur unter Videoaufsicht" werden die Klausuraufgaben online direkt über ILIAS gestellt und auch dort beantwortet.

Ausführliche Informationen zu dem jeweiligen Szenario entnehmen Sie den unten verlinken Merkblättern. 

In beiden Fällen erfolgt die Durchführung der Klausur unter Verwendung des KIT-Lernmanagementsystems ILIAS und die Videoaufsicht über eine Videokonferenz mit ZOOM. Die Anmeldung zur Prüfung wird über CAS Campus (bzw. HIS-POS) durchgeführt. Die Beaufsichtigung erfolgt ausschließlich durch KIT-Personal in Echtzeit, d.h. es findet keine Aufzeichnung des Videobilds oder des Bildschirms statt.

Nehmen Sie in jedem Fall an der angebotenen Probeklausur teil, um sich mit den Vorgehensweisen bei einer Klausur unter Videoaufsicht vertraut zu machen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen die Teilnahme auch dann, wenn Sie planen, auf die angebotene Präsenzalternative (s.u.) auszuweichen. Auf dieses Weise lernen Sie die Herausforderungen einer videobeaufsichtigten Klausur kennen und verschaffen sich eine gute Entscheidungsgrundlage für das für Sie am besten geeignete Format.

Die vom KIT bereitgestellten Umsetzungen entsprechen §§ 32 a, 32 b des LHG. Sie beachten in den wesentlichen Punkten die Empfehlungen des Landesbeauftragten für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit (LfDI) zum Datenschutz. Bei den beiden Szenarien schriftliche Klausuren unter Videoaufsicht ist ein Verfahren zur Identitätsfeststellung per „Hinterlegen einer digitalen Kopie des Studierendenausweises“ vorgesehen, das aus Sicht des KIT mit § 32 a LHG vereinbar ist. Sofern Sie die digitale Kopie des Studierendenausweises nicht hinterlegen möchten, ist Ihnen die vom LfDI empfohlene Identitätsfeststellung durch das Vorzeigen eines amtlichen Ausweisdokumentes weiterhin möglich.

Freiwilligkeit und Abmeldung

Prüfungen unter Videoaufsicht sind freiwillig. Die Freiwilligkeit wird insbesondere dadurch sichergestellt, dass eine Vor-Ort-Prüfung als Alternative angeboten wird, soweit eine solche unten den besonderen Regelungen der Corona-Pandemie rechtlich zulässig ist.

Bis eine Woche vor dem Klausurtermin der Prüfung unter Videoaufsicht können Sie sich von der Prüfung unter Videoaufsicht ab und für die Präsenzalternative anmelden. Danach ist kein Wechsel zur Präsenzalternative mehr möglich. Eine Abmeldung von der Prüfung mit Videoaufsicht ist auch nach diesem Zeitpunkt möglich; hierfür gelten die Regelungen der Studien- und Prüfungsordnungen (bis 24 h des Vortages im Studierendenportal, bis Beginn der Prüfung beim Prüfer). Ebenso finden für den Rücktritt nach Beginn der Prüfung die Regelungen in den Studien- und Prüfungsordnungen Anwendung.
 

Datenschutzinformationen Videoaufsicht (PDF)

Merkblatt Studierende Upload-Klausur unter Videoaufsicht (PDF)

Merkblatt Studierende Online-Klausur unter Videoaufsicht (PDF)